Support Zuni

Zuni Icosahedron finds its roots in Hong Kong. As the most iconic professional experimental theatre group in Hong Kong, a non-profit charitable cultural organization and an member of the The Hong Kong Council of Social Service, Zuni has always shared high-quality art with the underprivileged and students through  the Zuni Welfare Ticket Scheme and Zuni Liberal Studies & Arts-in-Education Programme respectively. Your support and donation is crucial for us to sustain these initiatives. 

Zuni’s Welfare Ticket Scheme was launched in 2011. Discounted tickets are offered to enable more people from different sectors of the society to have exposure to theatre and experimental arts. In the past 9 years, the programme has supported 140 social welfare agencies, benefitting over 59000 donees. 

Zuni Liberal Studies & Arts-in-Education Programme was launched in 2009, covering topics such as local social issues and civic education. Over 300 schools have joined student matinees and school tours. In response to the government’s initiatives to support young people’s “education, career pursuit and home ownership, and encouraging their participation in politics as well as public policy discussion and debate”, Zuni initiated stage technology training programmes with higher education institutions. Creative Playground, an experimental theatre course for youths, was held. Overseas and mainland cultural exchange tours for young art administrators were held to nurture and broaden their horizons. 

At the moment, regular government funding constitutes 60% of Zuni’s annual income. The rest of the revenue is raised on our own. In recent years, the government has launched the “Matching Grants Scheme”. For each dollar an art organisation raises, the government would match it with another dollar. Your donation and sponsorship, regardless of the actual amount, has the potential to double up in its impact. 

Donations of $100 or above are eligible for tax reduction with receipts. Donations of $1,000 or above will be acknowledged in our 2020/21 season website and annual report. Your generosity is greatly appreciated.
* Subjected to the terms and conditions of the “Marching Grants Scheme.”

$
Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Donation Total: $100.00

支持進念

進念.二十面體扎根香港,以香港為家;作為香港最具代表性的專業實驗劇團、本地註冊非牟利慈善文化團體、香港社會服務聯會(簡稱社聯)機構會員,一直以「進念公益門票計畫」和「進念通識及藝術教育計畫」支持基層和學界,分享優質藝術,極需您的支持和捐款,以延續計畫。

進念公益門票計畫」自2011年起推行,以特惠門票形式,讓社會不同階層都有機會走進劇場,欣賞演出。過去9年,計畫得到140多家社福機構支持,逾59,000社會人士受惠,觀賞優秀的劇場作品。


「進念通識及藝術教育計畫」自2009年起推行,主題涵蓋本地社會時事、公民教育等,舉辦專為中學團體而設的學生導賞場和學校巡迴演出講座,過去獲超過300間學校支持。近年亦致力推動與青年「三業三政」相關培訓,包括與各大專院校合作舞台科技培訓、舉辦青年實驗劇場創意課程《創意操場》,以及組織年青藝術行政人員參加海外及國內文化交流考察,培養識見和擴闊視野。

現政府恆常資助約佔進念年度收入六成,餘款需自行籌措。近年,香港政府推行「藝術發展配對資助計畫」,為藝團所籌得的捐助及贊助提供「一比一」配對資助*。您的捐款和贊助,無論款項大小,都讓我們有雙倍力量為社會做得更多。

為表謝意,捐款港幣$100或以上可獲收據申請扣稅;捐款港幣$1,000或以上,可獲於2020/21劇季網站及年報之鳴謝。

*須受「藝術發展配對資助計劃」之條款及細則約束。

$
Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Donation Total: $100.00